West Des Moines United Methodist Church
 Leadership Development Committee Minimize

Leadership Development Committee - This committee was previously called the Committee on Lay Leadership.  This committee invites, nominates and supports people for leadership positions for the ministries of our church and recruits people to serve as leaders in the organizational structure of the church.  Members of this group identify leadership positions, study the responsibilities of each position, assist in developing job descriptions, become familiar with members of the congregation, contact well-suited individuals, and guide the pairing of individuals with specific leadership positions.  The group provides leadership training in January for new members of all committees and teams.  Meetings are the fourth Tuesday of each month.   

 Questions & Suggestions

 Committee Members

Chairperson - Reverend Steve Bibb
Vice Chairman - Vacant


Kathy Hunzelman
Sharon Sibert
Mary Terp


Kathy Gilbert Gallinger
Derek Grittmann
Linda Vinson


Sue Nielsen
Sandy Law
Craige Wrenn

Lay Leader - Jerry Slagter
Staff - Reverend Steve Bibb


© 2009-2012 West Des Moines United Methodist Church | Sunday, April 30, 2017 | Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | Login |